linker script: fix keystore_pool size
authorAurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 21:40:16 +0000 (23:40 +0200)
committerNIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>
Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:31:12 +0000 (14:31 +0900)
Gnuk supports RSA keys up to 4096 bits. This require 1024 bytes of
storage (p and q are 256 bytes, n is 512 bytes). The linker script
should therefore reserve 1024 bytes per key instead of 512.

In practice it's not an issue at all as all supported MCU have a page
size bigger than 1024 bytes and Gnuk use one page per key.

src/gnuk.ld.in

index d6363d8..70042c5 100644 (file)
@@ -135,11 +135,11 @@ SECTIONS
     {
         . = ALIGN (@FLASH_PAGE_SIZE@);
         _keystore_pool = .;
-        . += 512;
+        . += 1024;
         . = ALIGN(@FLASH_PAGE_SIZE@);
-        . += 512;
+        . += 1024;
         . = ALIGN(@FLASH_PAGE_SIZE@);
-        . += 512;
+        . += 1024;
         . = ALIGN(@FLASH_PAGE_SIZE@);
         _updatekey_store = .;
         . += 1024;